The World Of Wonder



Dante Inferno

inferno-musa-sideviewThe Layers of Hell

Inferno is the first part of Dante’s 14th-century epic poem (Divine Comedy), Depicting his travels through the nine layers of hell, also being narrated by himself. It is proceed by “Purgatorio and Paradiso”. In the poem, Hell is depicted as nine circles of suffering located within the Earth. Allegorically, the Divine Comedy represents the journey of the soul toward God, with the Inferno describing the recognition and rejection of sin. Continue reading “Dante Inferno”

Chapter 1 PreviewUntitled-8

“The Seven Circles” (Chapter One)

This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, businesses, places, events and incidents are either the products of the author’s imagination or used in a fictitious manner. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, or actual events is purely coincidental.

By J.H.Williams

Continue reading “Chapter 1 Preview”

Blog at

Up ↑